Monday April 4th 2011 – Drawing Class and Spring

Yesterday was wonderful here! The crocuses opened in my yard (finally) and it really truly felt like Spring was here. I briefly entertained the idea of putting the dahlia bulbs into the ground.
Then reality kicked in and I remembered this is WAY to early to even think about anything like that and sure enough at this writing it is in the 30’s again outside.

Here are the brave little flowers from my yard:

I was even able to open the house up and air it out and the windows were still open when I made it back from class last night.
Yes, I made it to figure drawing class again – which no matter how much I enjoy it was not anywhere near as wonderful as being outside in a t-shirt was…. but here are the images to prove that I was there : ) and to keep my promise to myself to keep up with this.

~ by justteejay on April 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
