I actually made some tattoos!!!

After my dry spell I managed to get back to making some tattoos. Here are some of them.

Mariah is letting me make an Alice in Wonderland sleeve. I keep thinking of this as the first sit on it, but actually I made the rose on her shoulder a while ago (Not sure how long exactly, but I know it was before she started working at the shop)

Alice in Wonderland Mad Hatter and March Hare tattoo

John came in and we worked on a Flash Gordon piece that we started a while back. I think in the neighborhood of seven years?

Flash Gordon tattooAnd since my track history with taking horrible photos of my tattoos remains consistent… I took some healed photos of the piece on John’s leg now that it  is healed. This is based on the artwork of Ursula from Red Wombat Studio. She does fantastic work if you get a chance to check it out.

Rabbit Tattoo

Rabbit Tattoo close up

and then today I made this one. The shamrock in the middle is there, but we added to it to make it blend more with the new work.

Celtic Knot tattoo with shamrock

~ by justteejay on November 5, 2011.

2 Responses to “I actually made some tattoos!!!”

  1. The art on John’s leg is from Red Wombat Studios… I think her name is Ursalav? love that piece 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
