Frank

Yesterday this world suffered a loss. One of the beautiful shining humans moved from this plane to the next. This loss is tragic.

I want to talk about this loss, but not because I want or deserve your sympathy or your “I’m sorry for your loss”. This was a gain for me. Having this human in my life was a blessing. I am a better person for having known him. I am honored we were friends.

I am completely devastated for his wife. Frank and Beckie were in every way a beautiful couple. Inside and out. The kind of bright clever glowing humans that everyone should have in their life. I am sure they had their obstacles to overcome as we all do in and outside of relationships. But to be near them was to feel their love. It radiated out of them. It felt good to be around. They had a love that you read about in story books and watch in films and don’t truly believe happens to really real people. It does. I’ve seen it.

My heart breaks to think that has been interrupted for them.

The most frustrating thing about trying to “be there” for someone who is grieving is that we can’t really do anything. When a light like this has left this place their is no amount of love and light that we can pour on the survivor that will make a real difference. We can try. I can tell Beckie how much I feel for her. How my heart is hurting. How I am sitting here typing this with tears streaming down my face and am big ugly crying, but none of that will make her feel better. Nothing will right now.

I don’t have any more words.

Frank O

https://justteejay.wordpress.com/2011/01/30/frank-beckie/

~ by justteejay on October 30, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
